Frozen Continent—Antarctica Virtual Tour

  • Zoom •
  • 2:00PM

Event Details

Virtual Performance Offerings are weekly workshops where participants experience new ideas, people, and cultures

This month’s virtual tour will take you on a journey to the Frozen Continent–Antarctica. Led by Sue Davies, this tour will feature photos and videos from her trip to Antarctica. See penguins, whales, icebergs and more up close.

Learn about Ernest Shackleton, one of the early explorers. See the impact of climate change on Antarctica and the unique wildlife that live there. And, yes, there will be many penguins and chicks in this experience.

Sign up here!

This event is for participants ages 16+

Saturday, February 27 at 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00 PM CT/ 11:00 AM PT

Where

Contact

Virtualperformance@allstars.org

Help set the stage for a young person to grow.

Call us to get involved.

(212) 941-9400

Stay connected.

Sign up for our mailing list.