20th Annual Otto René Castillo Awards for Political Theatre

  • Castillo Theatre • New York, NY
  • 2:00PM

Event Details

The Otto Awards was founded in 1998 to recognize, support and connect theatre companies and artists engaged in creating political, experimental and community-based theatre. They have been awarded to over 100 theatres and individual theatre artists from the United States, Austria, Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Northern Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Pakistan, Serbia and the United Kingdom. This year’s honorees are Collaboraction Theatre, Mia Katigbak, Eduardo Machado, and Teatro Jornalero Sin Fronteras.


543 West 42nd Street, New York, NY, USA
Map it


Liz Garcia

Help set the stage for a young person to grow.

Stay connected.

Sign up for our mailing list.