Performance Gallery Youth Festival

  • Zoom •
  • 1:30PM

Event Details

Performance Gallery Youth Festival is a new virtual event that brings together youth participants and audiences to engage in creative, performance, artistic, audio and visual activities led by professionals.

This 1-day, 90 min virtual event will include workshops and an opportunity to present existing and new works-in-progress for all participants!

We’ll be ending with a virtual showcase!

Event Date: Saturday December 4th, 2021

Event Time: 1:30PM ET / 12:30PM CT / 10:30AM PT

Event Access: Zoom Meeting!

Event Registration: https://airtable.com/shrZWZlMhpCfGhdQ2

 All artistic forms are welcome: Singers, painters, dancers, jugglers, rappers, beatmakers, visual and digital artists, poets, and more! Come have your work be part of our virtual performance art showcase!

WORKSHOPS AVAILABLE: (subject to change)

During the festival you can participate in the workshops we’re offering and create new work! No experience needed!

  • Puppetry Workshop
  • Comic/Improv Workshop
  • Beat-making Workshop
  • Poetry Workshop
  • Monologue/Music Creation

HOW TO JOIN PGYF: (all steps to be completed in registration form)

  1. REGISTER TO PARTICIPATE IN THE FESTIVAL. Want to join us? Register here!
  2. SELECT THE WORKSHOP YOU’D LIKE TO JOIN! Excited to develop those skills? Choose the workshop you’d like to be a part of!
  3. SUBMIT YOUR WORK! Do you have a special talent? Would you like to include it in our virtual exhibit? Visit the Performance Gallery Padlet Wall to view, be inspired by and post art you created.
  4. JOIN THE ZOOM! We’ll be sending the zoom link your way! Be on the lookout for details on zoom access to join us on Saturday, December 4th!

SEE YOU THERE!

Where

Contact

Ricki Lynée

rcummins@allstars.org

Help set the stage for a young person to grow.

Call us to get involved.

(212) 941-9400

Stay connected.

Sign up for our mailing list.